About us

Established in 1980 in the United States of America, the International Hindi Association (IHA) or Antarashtriya Hindi ‘Samiti’ focuses on fostering the cultural heritage of India through promotion and propagation of Hindi and its literature. Its goal is that future generations of indians abroad are not only able to speak Hindi with pride but can also learn and enjoy the reflections of Indian culture abundant in Hindi prose and poetry written through generations. This non-religious, non-political, and non-profit lingo-cultural organization is run entirely by volunteers with the support and patronage from its growing membership worldwide. We are happy that you are visiting Hindi.org.

Our board members and leadership is below.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dr. Nandlal Singh

Trustee

Texas
Nandlal.Singh@hindi.org

Sushila Mohanka

Trustee

Ohio
Sushila.Mohanka@hindi.org

Dr. Satish Misra

Trustee

Maryland
Satish.Misra@hindi.org

Sushma Kaushik

Trustee

New York
Sushma.Kaushik@hindi.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ajay Kumar Chadda

President Elect

Ohio
Ajay.Chadda@hindi.org

Anita Singhal

Secretary

Texas
Anita.Singhal@hindi.org

Padam Bansal

Treasurer

Ohio
Padam.Bansal@hindi.org

Sushilaji Mohanka

Managing Editor

Ohio
Sushila.Mohanka@hindi.org

Swapan Dhairyawan

Past President

Texas
Swapan.Dhairyawan@hindi.org

Sanjeev Sharma

Director

Pennsylvania
Sanjeev.Sharma@hindi.org

Sanjeev Agarwal

Director

Georgia
Sanjeev.Agarwal@hindi.org

Rajendra Mishra

Director

New York
Raj.Mishra@hindi.org

Akhilendra Kumar

Director

Texas
Akhil.Kumar@hindi.org

Ranbir Kumar

Director

New York
Ranbir.Kumar@hindi.org

COMMITTEES

Alok Misra

Kavi Sammelan

New Hampshire
Alok.Misra@hindi.org

Ramesh Joshi

Vishwa Editor

Ohio
Ramesh.Joshi@hindi.org